Setting Yourself Goals & Succeeding!

Setting yourself challenging goals to aim for is an amazing way of growing and succeeding. Whether it be a huge and public goal visible to all, or simply a small personal goal that only you’ll feel the benefits of and feel amazing about achieving.

One vital aspect to remember during this process is that success is relative – set your own goals that are relevant to you, your goals or struggles and smash them at your own pace! What others are achieving and doing is irrelevant – everyone moves at their own pace which is so important to remember.

As you may know, I posted daily in August! This is something I’ve actually wanted to achieve for a while. I’ve attempted to complete this goal a handful of times in the past but was unsuccesfull – also failure is okay! Everything happens at the right time in your life don’t try and fast track or force things. Usually, I attempt this goal in December which is a notoriously busy month for all but as it’s titled blogmas (vlogmas for bloggers) it was kind of in my head that each year I have to wait for December to roll round. However, this year I thought why am I waiting for another 12 months to pass?! I set August in the diary as I thought this would be a quieter month in my diary – I was so wrong!

Throughout the month I’ve been doing anywhere from thirty to fourty hours a week at work. It is also my birthday month so there has been a lot of celebrating behind the scenes of the blog. At this point with one day to go I know I have completed the entire month posting daily and I’m so proud I’ve finally done it!

In all honesty my original plan was to pre-write them all in June and July, so that this month I could have a two week break – then come back refreshed ready to get ahead on Septembers content. The reality of it all is that I was super busy in those two months so I started the month with just five posts pre-written – the rest I have juggled around in my manic schedule! In fact this final week is peak business with a weekend of 28 hours in three days but it has all been so worth while!

I’m super glad it panned out this way actually, I feel that I am prouder of the achievement in a sense as I know just how much effort and 3am finishes it has taken and I have mananged to keep it up for the month! Also fun fact – most of the post ideas I had for this month went out the window and most of it is fresh ideas as the months gone on which I definitely didn’t expect!

Do you have any goals on the go at the moment?

See you tomorrow for the final daily post!

Screen Shot 2018-07-15 at 16.12.28

Instagram – @lipsticklashesandlife & @lipsticklashesandfashion

Twitter – @LipsLashesLife

21 Buttons – @lipslasheslife

Pinterest – @lipsticklasheslife

Snapchat – @bethameliac

 

Leave a comment