As you may know, yesterday was national lipstick day so to go a long with that theme I have decided to share my top 7 lipsticks/lip combinations! A lot of these are nude shades, with a few pink tones thrown in to the mix –

#1 –

The reigning favourite combination of mine has been the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Cannes which is quite pink toned, whilst still being quite a natural shade. Formula wise the lip creams aren’t drying on the lips, and do last a decent amount of time – especially considering the price. To top this product I use the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker plumping lip gloss in the shade Nudestar this adds a really nice glossy, sheen to the lips as well and plumps my lips which I love!

#2 –

A close second favourite is another nude and glossy combination, the Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in the shade Celebrity Skin – which I know is a controversial brand, but the pigmentation and staying power of the products I can’t fault and I tend to base my decisions on the quality rather than the brand owners so it doesn’t overly bother me. I then go over top with the Stila Lip Gloss in the shade Kitten which is no doubt one of my all time favourite glosses! Nudestar, which I mentioned previously is very similar just a slightly darker shade.

#3 –

Switching it up to a pink lip, the L’Oreal Lip Paint|Lacquer in the shade 102 Darling Pink. This is such a lovely shade, it’s not a bright pink but it is about my limit as far as pinks go as I find I don’t suit really suit them. All the L’Oreal lip paints I’ve tried have a lovely formula, very smooth, non-drying and highly pigmented; I’m looking forward to expanding my collection of them as there are some lovely shades!

#4 –

For lazy days, the Tarte Drench Lip Splash Lipstick in the shade Skinny Dip is my go to, it’s so soft and buttery and has a barely there feel on the lips, whilst providing a nice pigmented shade with a slight sheen to it! It also has small compact packaging so I love throwing it into my handbag for on the go.

#5 –

Another L’Oreal Lip Paint I love is the Matte 211 Babe-In shade from the range! It’s quite an orange toned brown nude, which is a marmite shade for me but I love this one! Mostly for the formula – similarly to the Lacquer Lip Paint I mentioned previously but also the fact they are so comfortable on the lip unlike so many matte liquid lipsticks!

#6 –

This combination, I know I’ll love even more heading into the Autumn months, as it is a dark pinky nude, but in an attempt to keep a hint of summer before I cave into winter I add a gloss on top! My base shade is the Models Own Jumbo Matte Lipstick in the shade Titan Teaberry with the NYX Butter Gloss in Tres Leches over the top, mostly in the centre. I do find the Models Own one can look slightly dry on the lips, which is another reason to add a slight sheen over top to shy away from that.

#7 – 

Finally, lastly I’m living for a liner & gloss combination lately! Although this is is a matte lipstick it doesn’t dry down fully so still feels slightly glossy. For this I use the M.A.C Lipliner in Soar with the L’Oreal Matte Lip Paint.

Thanks for reading! B x

 

Leave a Reply

