Hey!

Today I received my first Glossybox, recently I have been loving trying new products and especially discovering new brands so I have subscribed to a couple of beauty subscription boxes.

GLOSSYBOX JUNE

 Junes box included an extra sixth product and a preview of Louise Pentlands book,  Wilde Like Me launching 29th June. This box included 3 full size products and 3 sample sizes.  All RRP’s shown are of the full priced products and all products will be linked.

As this was my first box I also got the Dr.PawPaw Original Multipurpose Soothing Balm and a sample size of the Radial Glamolash Mascara.

GLOSSYBOX JUNE 3

 

111 Skin – Space Defence Bright Eye Lift Gel

The first being a sample of the 111 Skin Space Defence Bright Eye Lift Gel – RRP £110 available from 111skin.com.

GLOSSYBOX 4

‘The skin around the eyes is the most sensitive area of the face. This soothing Eye Gel reduces the appearance of dark circles, minimises puffiness and softens the appearance of fine lines while keeping the eye area hydrated.’

Even though I am only eighteen soon to be nineteen, I’m really starting to worry about protecting my eye area from wrinkles as much as possible so I have been looking for so many different eye serums and creams to prevent this as much as I can. So I am really looking forward to testing this product out as it also reduces the appearance of dark circles which I have plenty of!

I will possibly do a review of this in the future to let you know if the £110 price tag is worth it!

 

Sleek Makeup – Power Plump Lip Crayon

One of the full sized products in this months box is the Sleek Makeup Power Plump Lip Crayon in the shade 1050 Notorious Nude – RRP £5.50 available from sleekmakeup.com. This product claims to have a creamy, long-lasting formula that gives irresistible colour and a satin finish that packs a punch.

GLOSSYBOX 8

‘Plump up your pout! Super-pigmented and tingling lip crayon glides on effortlessly for a pop of colour, with an addictive buzzing sensation. It enhances the appearance of your lips and helps them appear fuller and more luscious.’

Sleek is a brand I have used before but not for quite a few years as I rarely go into the drugstore and have a realy big shop and look at all the brands like I used to, I have never actually tried a lip product from Sleek so I am excited to try this out as I used to be in love with their face form palette and blushes when I was younger!

 

Eness Cosmetics – Argan Oil Nourishing Hand Cream

A second full sized product is the Eness Cosmetics Argan Oil Nourishing Hand Cream – RRP £6.50 which can be purhcased from enesscosmetics.com. This is a hand cream enriched with natural argan oil, abyssinian oil and ylang ylang oil .

GLOSSYBOX 9

‘Incorporating a fine collection of Africa’s richest oils, this product will cocoon your hands, condition your nails and moisturise your cuticles. Leaving your hands feeling supremely soft and nourished.’

I’ve not yet tried this product but due to constantly washing my hands at work I’m excited to see how well this performs as my hands can get quite dry sometimes. There are also no harsh ingedients used so it should be very natural and gentle to the skin.

 

BeautyPro – Black Diamond 

The BeautyPro Black Diamond mask has been very hyped up across YouTube and Instagram, it is a black peel off mask which contains activated charcoal! RRP – £4.95 for 3!

‘With activiated charcoal to deep cleanse and balance oil, this mask is a must at least once a week. Apply a thin layer to dry skin and leave it on for 15-20 minutes then once it’s dry peel it off an drinse with warm water.’

Lately I have bought so many face masks I’m working my way through to try different styles and brands, so I am glad to finally try this one out as it is so hyped online!

 

 

Batiste – Stylist Shield My Locks Heat & Shine Spray 

The fifth of the six products in my Glossybox this month was the Batiste Stylist Shield My Locks Heat & Shine Spray RRP – £4.49

GLOSSYBOX JUNE 1

‘Shield against even the hottest styling tools with this 2 in 1 heat and shine spray. Specifically formulated for use of dry, not damp hair, you can use this lightweight spray whenever you want to heat style and shine in a hurry.’

I really love the sound of this product, I have used Batiste products for so many years and I love the concept of being able to use this to protect my hair or just spray some on to add a nice shine to my hair, as it can look so dull from time to time!

 

Manna Kadar Cosmetics – Sheer Glo 

My final product in this months box was a sample size of the Sheer Glo Manna Kadar Cosmetics – RRP £22.50

GLOSSYBOX 5

‘ An incandescent liquid that lights up skin with all over radiance. Mix with foundation or wear alone – great for all skin types to provide a natural luminous glow. use on face and/or body to create a youthful glow and illuminizing finish – sheer genius. Get Glowing!’

 

Having swatched this product on my hand, I do like the consistency of it however for me and my skintone, I think the shade would work better as a glowy illuminating blush for those days when I want a really fresh and dewy makeup look! As it is a very pink toned product I can’t see myself mixing it into my foundations or applying it all over the face as I do have a yellow undertone to my skin.

I can still definitely see myself getting so much use out of this product in the summer months ahead!

GLOSSYBOX JUNE 2

That is everything I recieved in my June Glossybox! I do have more beauty box openings coming this month so keep an eye out! Thanks for reading!

B x

 

Leave a Reply

