Hello!

Today I am back with a makeup haul! It’s not massive but I did an online Boots order to stock up on all my staple basic pieces and I also got a few bits in town, quite a few of the products are repurchases so I will let you know which products are!

RepurchasesIMG_5974L’Oreal Infallible 24 Hour Foundation in shade Porcelain £9.99

This foundation is pretty much my go-to everyday foundation, if I don’t wear this I typically wear the Illamasqua Skinbase. I find that you can easily tailor this to suit you as I use this for both natural, light makeup days and I also use this for full coverage, intense looks.

IMG_5972L’Oreal True Match Foundation 1.N £9.99

Again this foundation was another one of my go-to’s but I started to lean more towards the Infallible (above) as I found that this one was much thinner and didn’t tend to last as well in warm environments; which is a factor I look for as I do work in a kitchen and waitress as my job around uni; so I want something that will last well throughout my shifts.

IMG_5991Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light £5.99

This concealer is one of my favourites from the drugstore, I find that a lot of foundations and concealers crease under my eyes and this one doesn’t do it half as badly as the rest. It is also a nice yellowy toned pale shade which I struggle to find from drugstore brands.

IMG_5985Maybelline Fit Me Powder 120 Ivory £5.99

I’ve had this powder once before and I really enjoyed using it and the finish it gave. Then I just never got round to repurchase it but recently I’ve been sticking to two different powders and I’m getting bored, which is why this haul is slightly setting powder heavy!

IMG_5996Rimmel Clear Complexion Powder Translucent £3.99

Again I have also had this powder a few times before and it’s a trustworthy product, I like to just grab and it’s so inexpensive so I find it handy for trips so if it smashes it doesn’t matter. I actually prefer this to the Rimmel Stay Matte as I find it feels less heavy on the skin, but I do still love the Stay Matte.

IMG_6000Rimmel Stay Matte Powder Translucent £3.99

This powder is typically a makeup users staple, everyone seems to have it and gravitate back to it. Honestly, I don’t use it that often but I always repurchase it so I know it’s there in my collection and I eventually make my way through them, it is a trustworthy classic product. It is also quite a sentimental product as it’s the powder I used daily when I first started wearing makeup.

IMG_5993Maybelline Matte Maker Mattifying Powder 10 Classic Ivory £3.99

A few months ago I bought this powder, as I was in a supermarket and needed a powder and it was the only one available in a shade that matched my skin tone. I really enjoyed using it, and then I eventually just switched back to my usual powders but I have decided to bring it back and to start making an effort to mix up my powders. I always find myself using and buying the same two or three and just leaving the rest sat there.

IMG_5963Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturiser £3.25

My final repurchase was this moisturiser, it is so cheap but so good! Recently I have had fairly dry skin on some areas of my face and I’ve been using my £14 BodyShop Vitamin E Moisturiser and it’s been doing nothing, I have used this twice and it has totally gone, so I have bought a back up before I forget to repurchase it!

New Buys 

IMG_5982Soap & Glory Kick Ass Fake Away Dark Circle Concealer £8.00

When these first got promoted by bloggers online, I was going to buy them and then just forgot about them by the time they launched. I spotted this one whilst I was scrolling through the Boots site and decided to give it a go! I’m yet to use it but from swatching it, it’s a very smooth and creamy formula, it also seems quite thin which I think will be good around the eye area as it shouldn’t sit in fine lines.

IMG_5978Soap & Glory One Heck Of A Blot Powder £12.00

The One Heck Of A Blot Powder is another product that I’ve been wanting to get but just never have and I don’t know why because so many people rave about this powder! So hopefully I will get on well with it and can start to switch up my daily products.

IMG_5967Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser Primer £7.99

Another product that has been around for quite a while now and I’ve just never bought, people either love or hate this because it does have quite a silicone texture to it, but personally I quite like primers like this so if it lasts well on the skin I can definitely see myself enjoying this product!

IMG_5981Soap & Glory Solar Powder Bronzer £11.00

As for bronzers, I have been using the same one every day for at least a year and I do have others in my collection but I just never reach for them so I thought I would get a new one and try and switch up my daily face. I did think this would be matte but it seems to have a shimmer going through it but it may just be on the top layer from the S&G lettering.

IMG_5969Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer £6.99

After falling in love with the Illamasqua Radiance Veil, I wanted to find a glowy primer that leaves a sheen on the skin without being as intense as the Illamasqua one, as I find that it can easily look too much under foundation especially if you are taking photos using flash as it really shows through. Whereas this primer is thinner, and not as intense so I could apply it to my whole face without having the issues the Illamasqua one can give.

IMG_5965L’Oreal Mega Volume Miss Hippie Mascara (waterproof) £7.99

I don’t really have any reasons for getting this mascara, I honestly just fancied trying a new one out and I’ve heard good things about this one and I’ve not actually tried a L’Oreal mascara for a long time so I thought I would give this one a go.

IMG_6008L’oreal Pure Clay Detox Mask £5.99 (usually £7.99)

Recently L’Oreal have been releasing a lot of new skincare products, and I have been on the hunt for a new mask for a while as I’ve been getting into sheet masks more recently but I wanted one that I knew would work well as I find some sheet masks are more for the relaxation side of things than the skincare side. I have used this mask once, I left it on for 10-15 minutes then rinsed it off and it did brighten my skin and it also made it very smooth. My skin has always been easily aggravated but not necessarily sensitive as it seems to just be skincare that affects it but so far I have had no issues with this mask; it also smells really nice!

IMG_6011Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo – Creme De Rose 91 and Turquoise Forever 20 £4.99

Finally the last two products! I have been on the hunt for the Creme De Rose shade for so long and I finally saw it in store, so I had to get this. A lot of people use it as an eyeshadow base, which is what I am going to be using it for but maybe mixing it with a concealer to make it a bit more yellow toned and also slightly thinner as I don’t want a heavy product on my eyes as a base. Then I also bought the blue shade as I’m going to need a cream blue shadow in a uni look soon, so I just picked it up whilst it was there.

That is everything I got, it has been a long overdue re-stock on basic products so I decided to just have a splurge and re-fill my base drawer! Thanks for reading, Bye!

B x

 

 

Leave a Reply

