Hello!

I’ve spent the past two days in Manchester, so naturally, I have been shopping! This is only a small haul as I didn’t buy a lot at all as there wasn’t really anything I needed or wanted.

Starting off with the one thing I did actually need, the Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray! I was running out of my last bottle so I didn’t bother taking it and just bought one there, I finally have the new packing which I think is a lot better as the white would easily get stained with other products. I feel like the black will stay cleaner for longer!

img_9985
We then popped into TKMaxx to see if they had any good brands in, I bought the Cargo Cosmetics Around The World Palette which is a very basic, neutral palette. I do have another one of their palettes which I do really love but all the shades are cream so it was nice to find a full powder palette of very wearable shades, this was £12.99 which is so inexpensive for a 12 shade palette!


I also picked up an Eco Beauty flat kabuki brush for £5.99, which is like a bigger fluffier Nars Ita brush which I love. Another similar brush I’ve seen is one by Tarte. It’s very soft and fluffy and I can see myself really enjoying this brush.

img_9994
Recently I have been wanting to take better care of my hair so I’ve been trying different masks and oils, so when I saw an argan oil conditioner it reminded me of an argan oil spray I used in year 10 and 11. It was £5.99 for 500ml and is labeled as a reinforcing conditioner, so I thought I would give it ago and try and get my hair in better condition.

img_9997
Finally, in TKMaxx I grabbed a Mizon face mask on the way through the queue, it was £1.99 and is a sheet mask which contains collagen, it’s probably more targeted towards more mature skin but it’s never too early to start preventing. If I like it I will order some more as they had a few types available!

img_9993
We popped into Selfridges to see what stands were in there and I just bought a Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon eyeshadow pencil in the shade Champagne Diamonds which was £19. It is a very smooth and creamy formula and it’s highly pigmented, I believe it dries down as the swatch on my hand sort of set and went a slightly darker shade after 10-15 mins.

img_9992
Finally, we had a look around Superdrug as it was near our hotel and we wanted false nails. I picked up the very hyped up Lottie London Shimmer Squad palette which has four highlighters in it, they are very pigmented and I now understand the hype. Also for £9.95 the pans are a decent size for the quality of the product!

 


I also picked up the new Garnier Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash, which I have been wanting to try but have never seen it in stock anywhere. It’s not as much of a gel consistency as you would expect it to be, but it does do a good job at removing your makeup and I might do a full review of it soon!

img_9998
Then I also just grabbed some cotton buds for my kit bag and some cotton pads for removing makeup.

That is everything beauty wise, then the final item of the haul is a body from H&M, it was £12,99. It is all lace, then the front has a black panel in it so it’s not totally see through, but the back is just lace so I wore a black body underneath when I wore it just to make it a bit more covered up.

 

That is everything I bought! Hope you enjoyed this haul, see you again soon! B x

Leave a Reply

