Hello!

I am back after having flu, and just in time as this weekend, I’m going to Manchester with one of my besties Mollie, who has been my model in a lot of previous makeup posts from uni!

So we are having a girly weekend of shopping and we’re also going to see Jack Whitehall. As makeup students, we don’t exactly pack lightly for an overnight trip so I thought I’d share what I’m taking with me! I am quite an over packer so it may seem like a lot but this has been reduced since I first packed my bag.

To prime my skin I’m taking three products, the Le Maq Pro makeup mixer which is a great all over primer, then I’m also taking the Illamasqua radiance veil. I find that the veil is better just used in areas you want to highlight and glow, as I find it too shimmery for all over use for my preferred finish. Finally, for priming, I’m taking the BodyShop Instablur just for my nose and cheek area. I use each on a different area of the face rather than cake on three layers.

img_9361
For foundation, I am taking the Illamasqua Skinbase in the shades 06 and 02 as I like to use 02 on areas I want to be more highlighted. Then I’m also taking the L’oreal True Match in the shade 1.N as well as the L’oreal Infallible 24 hour in the shade 015. I’m taking those as they are more lightweight which I’d prefer to wear on the second day as we’re going shopping, one works better on dryer skin so depending on my skin that day depends on which I’ll use.

img_9362
Concealers wise I’m just taking the La Girl Pro Conceal in the shade porcelain, then the Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer, as well as the Illamasqua in CC115 both, used to carve out my brows and used as an eye base. I am also taking the LA Girl Pro conceal in the shade Highlight which is a sheer shimmery white shade which I sometimes add onto the cheekbones mixed in with the porcelain to enhance the “natural” glow rather than piling on powder highlight as it’s easier to keep the skin looking like skin with cream products.

img_9363
To set the face I’m taking both the Maybelline Fit Me 120 and the Illamasqua Loose Powder in 010. I use them both in different areas of the face to make sure it’s well set as I like a matte finish.

Onto contouring and bronzing I’m taking quite a few bits, the Maybelline Master Sculpt in 02 Medium/Dark, the Bobbi Brown Eyeshadow in Wheat, the Morphe 9C Palette and finally the Bodyshop Honey Bronzer in the shade 03.

img_9364
I don’t often wear blush but recently have been enjoying it to add some more warmth to the face, I use the Nars blush in the shade Gilda; it’s been my go-to blush for such a long time.

My favourite part of any makeup, the highlight! I’m taking the Mary-Lou Manizer from TheBalm, Topshop highlight in the shade Sunbeam and finally Ice Cold from Jeffree Star Cosmetics for when I want a bright pop of highlight.

img_9365
I tried to keep it to just taking eyeshadow palettes, but there are a few staple single shadows that have snuck in the first being the Kiko high pigment wet and dry eyeshadow in the shade 20. Then I’m also taking Servant and Vapour from Illamasqua. Finally, I’m taking Get Lucky from Colourpop. They are all gold/orange shades as I’m planning a gold eye look for the evening so I’m taking my staple crease shades, then the Colourpop shade which I might use as a base for the gold shadow.

img_9367
For my brows, I’m taking my Anastasia Brow Pro Palette and the Soap & Glory Brow Archery. Then for mascara, I am taking the Kiko Ultra Tech (Black) which I have really been liking at the minute, then I’m also taking theMaxFactor False Lash Effect in Black/Brown. I am also taking two sets of the Girls With Attitude lashed in the style Unicorn, which are my holy grail lashes they apply so easily and you do get a lot of uses out of them.

Onto lips, this is where the over packing really happened. I have two Nivea lip balms the original one and then the Milk & Honey one, just to throw in my bag whilst I’m out in the day. Then I have four lip liners, the Kiko Intensely Lavish in the shade 04, the Bourjois Levres Contour in the shade 12 Facetieuse, MaxFactor Colour Elixir Liner in 06 Mauve Moment and finally the Illamasqua Lip Slick Stick in the shade True.

I’m then taking four matte liquid lipsticks as I find them so easily to apply, and they are so long wearing I can just forget about them once they are on. All from Jeffree Star Cosmetics; Posh Spice, Celebrity Skin, Pumpkin Pie and Chrysanthemum. I am also taking MAC Mehr as well as Rimmel Lasting Finish in 077 Asia just as toppers if I fancy a sheen to the matte liquid lipsticks. Lastly for lip products four lipglosses also for toppers; one from MaxFactor in the shade 75 Glossy Toffee, a Kryolan High Gloss in Crystal Rose, Stila Kitten Lipgloss and finally a Model Co one which came with my Glamour magazine subscription but is actually a good product.

img_9368
I am also going to be buying the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray when I get there to set my face, as mines almost run out so I’ll buy it there to save space then bring it back.

Finally, the palettes I’m taking are my Makeup Geek Palette, the Zoeva Rose Golden Blush Palette, Jeffree Star Beauty Killer and finally the Violet Voss Holy Grail Palette which I have done a post on – here –.

img_9360
That is everything I am taking with me, having written it, it does seem a lot but it’s all needed 😉 Thank you for reading and I’ll see you again soon!  B x

Leave a Reply

