Hello!

Back with another makeup post today! My Violet Voss holy grail eyeshadow palette arrived in the post this morning (as I’m writing this) so I thought I’d give you my first impressions on the palette!

This palette is my sort of palette, full of warm shades, a mix of shimmer and mattes! The only shade I’d have to take with me as well as this palette is a black but it is a perfect palette.

img_6604img_6674
It’s definitely easy to create various looks with the shade range in this palette, even dark ones as the shade Teddy Bear is fairly dark it’s just so for light packing you could get away with not taking any other palettes easily.

The packaging feels very sturdy as both the top and bottom sections of the palette are quite thick. There is also a large mirror which is so useful for travelling with! I do quite like the holographic sheen to the packing but I’m never really too bothered about packaging looks, more how well it would travel, etc…

Pigmentation wise the shadows were so pigmented when I swatched them, then I was happy with the application of the few shades I tried, however, I found that the shade Hashtag you really had to build the coverage, also the shade Thanks A Latte is much more grey toned when applied onto the lid. The shimmer shades are so pigmented and not gritty or grainy like some other brands which I was impressed by! Below is a single swipe of the shade Toffee, which I am so impressed with!

 

 

Overall I really like this palette so far and can’t wait to get into using it properly soon! It’s a very me palette shade wise so I do think I’ll get a lot of use out of it and hopefully some looks will be posted soon.

Thank you for reading! See you soon, B x

One thought on “Violet Voss Holy Grail Palette First Impressions!

Leave a Reply

