Hello!

Today I thought I’d share what I wore and the products I used when I went for a family meal for my 18th birthday! I will link as many of the products as I can for you. Sorry that there haven’t been any posts yet this week I had an asthma attack on Monday and finally got to leave early Tuesday morning and I’ve just been getting back to me since. I’m pretty much there now so I’m back!

My 18th birthday was the 17th of August and my meal was on the 20th (the Saturday).

I’ll start off with my outfit! I wore the ASOS Cami Wrap Front Jersey Jumpsuit which was £25! It was much better quality than I expected it to be I was expecting it to be slightly thin but it wasn’t at all! I actually ended up with no photos of me in the outfit so here’s the website images.

The shoes I wore were from New Look, I bought them in the sale about a week ago so they might still be in some stores, but I can’t find them on their website. I bought them for £15 down from £30!

Now onto the makeup! I didn’t do much as I was out all day and only had about an hour to get ready in all and I already wasn’t feeling too well at this point so I went for the least you can get away with at your 18th. I had planned to wear the Eylure Cheryl Girls Night Lashes which I buy from Boots, finding the link I have just seen that they are less on Feel Unique so I’ll also think there site – here –

14163576_1875930799303280_1595425327_o

Apologies that the photo is sideways I cannot get it to rotate at all so we’ll have to bare with it! 🙂

For my foundation I used the Rimmel Wake Me Up in the shade 010 Light Porcelain, I teamed this up with the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in the shade 15 – as always! To set it all in place I used the Maybelline Matte Maker powder, which I have recently bought and I am really enjoying using at the minute. I’ve got a bit bored of constantly using the Rimmel Stay Matte as much as I love it.

To contour my face I used the Maybelline Master Sculpt in 02 dark, and to bronze my skin I used a mix of the  MaxFactor Bronzing Powder in 02 and the BodyShop Honey Bronzer. Which I prefer as a combo at nigh time where as I find the Maxfactor one slightly ott during the daytime as it has a shimmer to it.

I did not use a blush however for highlight I used the MUA Undress Your Skin in Pink Shimmer, this highlighter is so good for £3! I’m on my third one and I will continue to repurchase it over and over.

Onto brows, again I was really lazy and I just tidied them up slightly using Makeup Geeks Eyeshadow in bedrock to make them look a little fuller, then I just brushed some of the Soap & Glory Volu-Boost through them to keep them in place for the evening. Then I finished off using the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara which is another favourite of mine lately!

And that is all I used, I had planned to make a bit more of an effort but I felt ill and had been out in the rain all day so I just didn’t, thank you for reading  – hopefully my usual posting schedule will finally be back on track from now! So I will see you on Monday! Bye! B x

 

Other photos from the night & my birthday!

